SavvyVault Purchase Policy
PURCHASE, ACCESS, AND BILLING
By purchasing the SavvyVault, you will receive immediate access to create an account to access the SavvyVault. You are not permitted to share your login credentials to your SavvyVault account with any third party.
You will be billed monthly for the SavvyVault, unless you elect to be billed annually. You may cancel the SavvyVault at any time; however, no refunds will be authorized after the fee has been charged.
To avoid incurring additional fees, you must cancel your membership at least 2 business days prior to the next billing date. (Please note that this does not include holidays and weekends.)
To cancel or change the SavvyVault, you may either: a) cancel through your SavvyVault profile or b) email [email protected]. Your access to the SavvyVault will be disabled at the expiration of the period for which you have already paid.
If you are not satisfied with your purchase of the SavvyVault, you may request a refund for seven days by [email protected]. After 7 days, no refunds will be granted.
LICENSE TO USE SAVVYVAULT
As an active member of the SavvyVault, you will receive access to exclusive SavvyVault content (“SavvyVault Materials”). All SavvyVault Materials were developed solely for your personal use and may not be reproduced for publication or for the personal or commercial use of others without permission from Company, except as stated herein.
This means that you, as the purchaser, are permitted to use the content you purchased, including using it within your business. However, you may not share this content with any third party. Additionally, you may not reproduce or resell the information to any third parties.